Chapter Directors:

Kevin Morse
Whitney Painter
Michael Rucker
Joel Serface

The Rocky Mountains Chapter was founded in 2007 by Andrew Currie and David Readerman, and has grown to 45 members. Some of the chapter’s early successes were to help pass the nation’s first voter-approved Renewable Portfolio Standard, Amendment 37, in 2004, and then in 2009, HB 1126 to encourage solar thermal Installations. In February 2015, Susan Nedell became the Advocate for the Rocky Mountains chapter. She will help grow membership and continue to advocate for legislation to advance renewable energy, energy efficiency, and water policy that promotes conservation and reuse.